Section 702

Senate Judiciary Committee Hearing on Section 702

By Matthew Kahn
Tuesday, June 27, 2017, 1:24 PM

The Senate Judiciary Committee convened two panels today for a hearing on Section 702 reauthorization.

Panel I (Joint Statement for the Record)

  • Stuart Evans, Deputy Assistant Attorney General for Intelligence, National Security Division, Department of Justice
  • Carl Ghattas, Executive Assistant Director, National Security Branch, Federal Bureau of Investigation
  • Bradley Booker, Acting General Counsel, Office of the Director of National Intelligence
  • Paul Morris, Deputy General Counsel for Operations, National Security Agency

Panel II

  • Matthew Olsen, President of Business Development and Strategy, IronNet Cybersecurity (Testimony)
  • Adam Klein, Robert M. Gates Senior Fellow, Center for a New American Security (Testimony)
  • Elizabeth Goitein, Co-Director, Liberty & National Security Program, Brennan Center for Justice at NYU School of Law (Testimony)
  • Elisebeth Collins, Board Member, Privacy and Civil Liberties Oversight Board (Testimony)